Hide Out

Its been a while.  My home has been through renovation; this means, of course, that I have been through the proverbial wringer.  Now that the heavy duty health hazardous stuff is pretty much done (I hope), and the house looks more like a halfway occupied temporary residence than a full on condemned wreck, I have found the one spot where I can hide out and still feel at home.

favorite place 001-1

I’ll give you a hint- this is not my studio, which is still on the condemned list while my most necessary art supplies and equipment take up temporary refuge in what was once my youngest daughter’s room.

favorite place 005-1

Got it yet?  Definitely not my kitchen, which is beautiful if you ignore the unframed window, the little finishing touches that would make it heavenly, and of course, the microwave, which has somehow ended up on its side in the middle of the kitchen table, as I am sure the operating manual suggests.

favorite place 018-1

Have you guessed it yet?

That’s right, the best place to hide these days is in my comfy bed!  Of course, it doesn’t take long for the kids to find me.

favorite place 008-1

My little one and I had some fun hiding out and taking pics of each other.  She’s a pretty decent little photographer, right?

I’ve got a lot of photos and work to post, so come back to check the blog, which should actually start getting updated now that I can live in my house again!

Leave a Reply

